Hello Buddhism @WordPress

Hello there! Welcome to ⟪Hello Buddhism⟫! I believe you just reached here by searching “What the Buddha taught” or “Buddha” or any keywords related to Buddhism. Welcome, and I hope you reached the right place.

Because, I am a Buddhist!

Thanks to the free provided platform by WordPress, I am going to write about Buddhism whenever I have time. I will quote the book “What the Buddha Taught” wrote by venerable Sri Lankan Buddhist monk, scholar and writer Walpola Rahula Thero (1907–1997) for most of posts here.

It is pitty that many people misunderstand about Buddhism. In fact, I also had a misconception about Buddhism before I actually started to study.

Interestingly, I was Catholic at first, but changed to Christianity, but again changed to Jehovah’s Witnesses with my parents. Strangely enough, my grandparents were Buddhists. Anyway,

  • I thought Buddhists are stupid to worship idols
  • I thought Buddhists are pessimic

But when I started to read the book “What the Buddha Taught” wrote by venerable Walpola Rahula Thero, I realized I did not know anything about Buddhism. I was totally wrong.

I will leave the comment section open. Please leave any questions about Buddhism. I will try my best to answer as soon as possible.

I will continue write about Buddhism, and with a story related to real life in the world, not a typical repetitive stories.

Just Another Buddhist

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started